Dadahaheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2018 : Winner List


“Dadahaheb Phalke Excellence Awards-2018” were presented on April 21, 2018 and was held in Delhi. This Award is honoring individuals from the entertainment industry for their outstanding contribution towards the growth and development of cinema and/or television. This was the 4th edition of “Dadasaheb Phalke Excellence Awards”. These awards were distributed by a Mumbai-based organization named “Dadasaheb Phalke Foundation.”

Click Here to See – List of winners of the 65th National Awards-2018

Remember that – These awards are different from the Government of India-instituted Dadasaheb Phalke Award, which is India’s highest cinematic honour.

Dadahaheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2018 : Winner List

Sr No Category Winner
1 Best actor (male) Shahid Kapoor
2 Best actor people’s choice award Ranveer Singh
3 Entertainer of the year Kartik Aryan
4 Best actress (critics) Aditi Rao Hydari
5 Lifetime achievement award Simi Garewal
6 Pride of Indian cinema Sanjay Dutt
7 Path breaking producer of the year  Anushka Sharma and Karnesh Sharma
8 Best director Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari
9 Outstanding performance male Raj Kumar Rao, Rana Daggubati
10 Outstanding performance female Tamannahh Bhatia, Kriti Sanon
11 Promising face of the year Aahana Kumra
12 Best actor (male) Marathi Vaibhav Tatwawaadi
13 Best actor (female) Marathi Pooja Sawant
14 Best fashion designer of the year Sanjukta Dutta
15 Socially conscious performance of the year Rani Mukherjee
16 Best comic role Tusshar Kapoor
17 Entertaining performance in reality show Bigg Boss Hina Khan
18 Best actress drama award Jennifer Winget
19 Best actor (male) Television Karan Patel
20 Best reality show judge Shilpa Shetty
21 Best talk show host Karan Johar
22 Best lyricist Manoj Muntashir
23 Best performance in a short film Divya Khosla Kumar
24 Iconic contribution towards music Hans Raj Hans
25 Comic performer of the year Sumona Chakraborty
26 Versatile singer Rani Hazarika
27 Social and business entrepreneur of the year Jaya Misra
28 Best Couple of the Year Prince Narula and Yuvika Chaudhary
29 Break Through Artist Of The Year Vikas Gupta
30 People’s Choice Award Rohan Mehra, Lopamudra Raut
31 Style Influencer of the Year Karan Singh Grover



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here